A great deal more than
just a Technology

Number ONE
for retrofits and
new constructions
Since 2004

A great deal more than
just a Technology

Number ONE
for retrofits and
new constructions
Since 2004

The Digital Infrastrucuture and Service Platform

digitalSTROM Smart Home stands for much more than just another innovative fancy technology. Our system pursues the strategic goal of enabling a revolutionary way of living based on unlimited interconnection of all home aspects. That is why we connect and automate home and building technology components such as lighting, shading devices, photovoltaic systems, heating and ventilation systems, household appliances, home electronics as well as alarm and assistance systems by the means of our service platform.

Effortless integration of major brands

The excellent digitalSTROM Smart Home system is compatible with the major brands you know and trust, and which are active in the field since its beginings. Below, you will find a selection of our partners.

Innovative Technology for Amazing Results

digitalSTROM solutions digitalize and interconnect the operation of building technology components such as lighting, shading devices, household appliances as well as home electronics.

The digitalSTROM clamps (see picture) are at the heart of our Smart Home technology. They allow the digitalization and the interconnection of common analogue devices such as lights, shading devices, thermostats and pushbuttons via the existing power line, as well as their connection to the webspace.

Our installation partners will gladly inform and support you through each step of your Smart Home project.

Effortless & quick installation

The installation of digitalSTROM Smart Home system is very simple and fast, as it requires no extra new wiring and no structural modifications in the house. The permanently installed infrastructure components are low-maintenance, very durable, robust and fail-safe. Their operating life is designed to meet the current building technology renewal cycles. The digitalSTROM system is upgradeable, upward compatible and able to integrate future developments.

Uncomplicated and user-friendly

The operation as well as the interaction among the house residents is very intuitive and suitable for all age groups. Like for example the availability of the familiar smart pushbutton, which can be effortlessly installed in different easy-to-access locations of the house. Furthermore, by means of touchscreen interface, voice control protocol (Amazon Alexa and Google Home) or smartphone app, the users can easily define the needed settings as well as control all interconnected aspects and devices. The system allows even for simpler configurations by the users, which open many new application possibilities.

Intelligent Interaction

Our decentralized approach ensures that devices and applications are orchestrated accordingly, that each device optimizes itself and integrates automatically into the general system. digitalSTROM works locally and without an Internet connection. If you want to use services that are available in the digitalSTROM Cloud, you access them via the secure Internet access. These can be services from digitalSTROM or from third-party providers.

Our technology

The digitalSTROM clamps are at the heart of our Smart Home technology. Their extreme miniaturization makes it possible for them to integrate into, digitize and interconnect common analogue devices such as lights, shading devices, thermostats and pushbuttons and effortlessly “smarten” them all up. For example, the power electronics unit allows you to switch and dim the lights and to measure their current consumption. The clamps are equipped with a small computerized unit able to store and map data, including, among other things, the behavioral logic of the device.

Advantages of the digitalSTROM system compared to other smart home systems

The most important settings are pre-configured and the interaction of all devices works automatically.

It allows for individual changes or extensions in the configurator at any time.

digitalSTROM does not require an expensive system integrator, like it’s the case of other smart home systems.

Even devices integrated retrospectively are automatically part of the digitalSTROM system and interact immediately with all other devices.

It is an unique system that doesn't require additional wiring, therefore it is quick and easy to install in existing buildings and ideal for retrofits and renovations.

Live well and sleep like a baby. No radio waves like WiFi and Bluetooth to disturb your comfort. Our system communicates entirely via your existing power line.

The modular design of digitalSTROM makes it possible to upgrade and extend the functionalities at any time: lighting, shading devices, heating, additional rooms, additional devices and much more.

Would you like to learn more about digitalSTROM and its advantages?

Our installation partners in your area will gladly advise you free of charge and without any purchase obligation.

... and much more

Open system approach and future-proof infrastructure

The open system approach offers the possibility to integrate systems and devices from third-party manufacturers - also via different protocols and standards. The digitalSTROM platform relies on the two most stable and future-proof infrastructures in the home: the power line and the IP network.

Use of the power line as a central singal transmission infrastructure in the house

The power line represents the central infrastructure in the house, supplying power to all essential devices. By using the power line as signal transmission infrastructure, the system can reach, automate and interconnect every plugged-in device. Both new and existing buildings thus have an extremely flexible energy and data infrastructure.

IP network as an important communication tool

In the longrun, the IP network will play an increasingly important role for communication inside the house. In addition to the existing WLAN, however, the power line will also be available as a wired LAN network in every corner of the house in the future. This will not only facilitate the onboarding of new devices, but also reliably enable a high data rate.

dS Meter

The digitalSTROM Meter (dSM) communicates with all digitalSTROM components and clamps in the connected, separately fused circuits. The patented transmission logic is based on a master/slave principle. The dSM installed behind the fuse in the fuse box generates a small voltage fluctuation close to zero reaching the installed clamps of all the connected components, allowing for the clamps to get and interpret the released fluctuation as a “signal”. digitalSTROM system uses this way to “send” messages to the clamps.

Our digitalSTROM clamp converts the protocol to dS-Powerline

The digitalSTROM clamps convert the corresponding protocol to dS-Powerline. In this case, the connection to the device is established via the power line and converted to the corresponding protocol close to the device. The clamps allow the storage of the device behavior, resulting in a complete and immediate integration of each device.

Control and integration of devices into the network via Virtual Device Container (vDC).

digitalSTROM system interconnects digitally controlled household appliances and other devices with IP interface via WLAN or LAN. The corresponding integration into the network takes place via the so-called Virtual Device Containers (vDC). The vDC stored on the dSS reproduce the entire functionality of the clamps including the network adapter and the standard device behavior in the software and translate the digitalSTROM signals for the microcontroller of the end device.

Weit mehr als
eine Technologie

Unschlagbar für
Nachrüstungen
als auch Neubau
Seit 2004

Weit mehr als
eine Technologie

Unschlagbar für
Nachrüstungen
als auch Neubau
Seit 2004

Die digitale Infrastruktur und Service-Plattform

digitalSTROM ist weit mehr als eine Technologie. Unser System verfolgt das strategische Ziel, auf der Basis unbegrenzter Vernetzung eine neue Form des Wohnens zu ermöglichen. Deshalb vernetzen und digitalisieren wir Haus- und Gebäudetechnik wie Beleuchtung, Beschattung, PV-Anlagen, Heizung/Klima, Haushaltsgeräte, Heimelektronik sowie Alarm- und Assistenzsysteme über unsere Service Plattform.

Integration von grossen Marken

Das intelligente digitalSTROM Smart Home ist kompatibel mit den grossen Marken, die Sie kennen und denen Sie vertrauen. Nachstehend finden Sie eine Auswahl unserer Partner.

Wie digitalSTROM funktioniert

digitalSTROM vernetzt und digitalisiert Gebäudetechnik wie Beleuchtung, Beschattung, Haushaltsgeräte oder Heimelektronik.

Analoge Geräte wie Leuchten, Jalousien, Heizkörper und Taster werden mithilfe der digitalSTROM Klemmen (siehe Bildbeispiel Beleuchtung) digitalisiert und über die vorhandene Stromleitung miteinander sowie mit dem Web vernetzt. Unsere Installationspartner unterstützen Sie gerne bei Ihrem Projekt.

Mühelose & schnelle Installation

Die Installation ist sehr einfach und schnell, da keine neuen Leitungen verlegt werden müssen und keine baulichen Massnahmen erfordert werden. Die fest verbauten Infrastrukturkomponenten sind wartungsarm und sehr langlebig, robust und ausfallsicher. Ihre Lebensdauer ist auf gebäudetechnische Erneuerungszyklen ausgelegt. Das digitalSTROM System ist updatefähig, aufwärtskompatibel und in der Lage, zukünftige Entwicklungen zu integrieren.

Unkompliziert und einfach zu bedienen

Die Bedienung sowie Interaktion zwischen Hausbewohnern gestaltet sich sehr natürlich und wird allen Altersgruppen gerecht. Deshalb steht zum Beispiel der gewohnte Taster für die Bedienung zur Verfügung. Zudem können Einstellungen oder Befehle durch Touchscreen, die Smartphone App, durch Voice Commands (Amazon Alexa und Google Home) sowie weitere Geräte einfach erfolgen. Einfachere Konfigurationen können die Bewohner selbst vornehmen, was viele neue Möglichkeiten eröffnet.

Intelligentes Zusammenspiel

Unser dezentraler Ansatz sorgt dafür, dass Geräte und Anwendungen entsprechend orchestriert werden, dass jedes Gerät sich selbst optimiert und sich automatisch ins Gesamtsystem integriert. digitalSTROM funktioniert lokal und ohne Internetverbindung. Möchte man Services nutzen, die in der digitalSTROM Cloud bereitstehen, greift man über den abgesicherten Internetzugang auf sie zu. Hierbei kann es sich um Dienste von digitalSTROM oder von Drittanbietern handeln.

Unsere Technologie

Die digitalSTROM-Klemme bildet die Grundlage für die Vernetzung sämtlicher Geräte. Durch die extreme Miniaturisierung ist es möglich, analoge Geräte wie Leuchten, Jalousien, Rollläden und Taster zu digitalisieren und so "intelligent" zu machen. Leistungselektronik erlaubt es bspw. Leuchten zu schalten, zu dimmen und ihren Stromverbrauch zu messen. Die Klemmen verfügen über einen kleinen Rechner mit Datenspeicher, auf dem u.a. die Verhaltenslogik des Gerätes abgebildet ist.

Vorteile von digitalSTROM gegenüber anderen Smart Home-Systemen

Die wichtigsten Einstellungen sind vorkonfiguriert und das Zusammenspiel sämtlicher Geräte funktioniert automatisch.

Individuelle Änderungen oder Erweiterungen können im Konfigurator jederzeit selbst vorgenommen werden.

Ein teurer Systemintegrator – wie er z.B. bei anderen Smart Home-Systemen erforderlich ist – wird bei digitalSTROM nicht benötigt.

Selbst nachträglich integrierte Geräte sind automatisch Teil des Smart Home-Systems und und interagieren sofort mit allen anderen Geräten.

Einzigartiges System ohne zusätzliche Kabel, daher mühelose Installation auch in bestehenden Gebäuden. Ideal für Nachrüstung und bei Renovationen.

Leben und schlafen Sie sorglos. Ohne Funkwellen wie WLan und Bluetooth. Unser System kommuniziert über die bestehende Stromleitung.

Modularer Aufbau, Upgrade und Erweiterung jederzeit möglich: Licht, Beschattung, Heizung, zusätzliche Zimmer, zusätzliche Geräte und vieles mehr.

Sie möchten weitere Vorteile von digitalSTROM kennenlernen?

Unsere Installationspartner in Ihrer Nähe beraten Sie gerne kostenlos und unverbindlich.

... und vieles mehr

Offener Systemansatz und zukunftssichere Infrastruktur

Der offene Systemansatz bietet die Möglichkeit, Systeme und Geräte von Drittherstellern – auch über verschiedene Protokolle und Standards – einzubinden. Dabei setzt die digitalSTROM-Plattform auf die beiden stabilsten und zukunftssichersten Infrastrukturen im Haus: Die Stromleitung und das IP-Netz.

Nutzung der Stromleitung als zentrale Infrastruktur im Haus

Die Stromleitung ist die zentrale Infrastruktur im Haus, die alle wesentlichen Geräte mit Energie versorgt. Durch die Nutzung der Stromleitung zur Kommunikation kann so jedes angeschlossene Gerät erreicht und vernetzt werden. Sowohl im Neu- als auch im Bestandsbau ist damit eine extrem flexible Energie- und Dateninfrastruktur vorhanden.

IP-Netz als wichtiges Kommunikationstool

Das IP-Netz wird langfristig für die Kommunikation im Haus eine immer wichtigere Rolle spielen. Neben dem bereits vorhandenen WLAN wird es aber auch als drahtgebundenes LAN-Netz zukünftig in jedem Winkel des Hauses verfügbar sein. Dadurch wird nicht nur das Onboarding von Geräten erleichtert, sondern auch eine hohe Datenrate zuverlässig ermöglicht.

dS-Meter

Der digitalSTROM-Meter (dSM) kommuniziert mit allen digital-STROM-Geräten und Klemmen in den angeschlossenen, separat abgesicherten Stromkreisen. Die patentierte Übertragungslogik basiert auf einem Master/Slave Prinzip. Der hinter der Sicherung im Sicherungskasten eingebaute dSM erzeugt zu den Geräten hin eine kleine Spannungsschwankung nahe des Nulldurchgangs, die von den Klemmen interpretiert werden. So werden Nachrichten an die Klemmen übermittelt.

digitalSTROM-Klemme zur Umsetzung des Protokolls auf dS-Powerline

Die digitalSTROM-Klemme setzt das entsprechende Protokoll auf dS-Powerline um. Die Verbindung zum Gerät wird in diesem Fall über die Stromleitung hergestellt und nah am Gerät auf das entsprechende Protokoll umgewandelt. Das Geräteverhalten ist auf der Klemme hinterlegt, was bedeutet, dass Geräte sofort und komplett integriert werden können.

Ansteuerung von Geräten und Einbindung ins Netzwerk über Virtual Device Container (vDC).

Digital ansteuerbare Haushaltsgeräte und andere Geräte mit IP-Schnittstelle werden von digitalSTROM über WLAN oder LAN vernetzt. Die Einbindung in das Netzwerk erfolgt über sogenannte Virtual Device Container (vDC). Die auf dem dSS hinterlegten vDC bilden die gesamte Funktionalität der Klemmen einschliesslich des Netzwerkadapters und des Standardgeräteverhaltens in der Software nach und übersetzen die digitalSTROM-Signale für den Mikrocontroller des Endgeräts.